Forza Horizon 4

Top Gear Track-Tor Coming to Forza Horizon 4 in July

Article By 
Alan Walsh
June 24, 2019
Forza Horizon 4

Top Gear Track-Tor Coming to Forza Horizon 4 in July

Article By 
Alan Walsh
June 24, 2019

The iconic Track-Tor from Series 25 of British motoring show Top Gear will arrive into Forza Horizon 4 this July with the Series 11 Update for the shared open world racing game.

As teased on the official social media accounts of the Forza franchise, the Top Gear Track-Tor will officially debut on the next edition of Forza Monthly live from Seattle, WA on Monday, July 1st at 11am Pacific (2pm EDT, 7pm BST) on Forza’s official Mixer, Twitch and YouTube channels. Details on how to acquire the world’s fastest tractor in Forza Horizon 4 will be shared during the stream.

Indeed, the Top Gear Track-Tor managed to successfully set a Guinness World Record last year for the fastest tractor in the world due to an incredible top speed of 87.2mph – obliterating the previous record of 80.87mph, set in Vuojarvi, Finland in February 2015. On the inside, the Top Gear Track-Tor features a 5.7-litre Chevy V8 engine that outputs 500bhp, as well as a slick Lamborghini orange paintjob.

The Top Gear Track-Tor is the latest in a wild series of rides to join the Forza franchise, following the recent addition of LEGO Speed Champions, as well as others, such as the Mercedes-Benz Unimog Truck, the 3-wheeler Reliant Robin, the puny BMW Isetta and the world’s smallest production vehicle in the Peel P50. Drive them all today in the shared open world of beautiful, historic Britain in Forza Horizon 4, available now on Xbox One, Windows 10 and Xbox Game Pass.

Alan Walsh

Alan is the co-founder and co-owner of FullThrottle Media. As someone who enjoys spending all his free time playing video games, he delivers the latest in news stories, reviews, and feature articles to the website, as well as videos on his YouTube channel and livestreams over on Mixer.