Forza Motorsport 7

Turn 10's 'Forza Monthly' Returns January 14th

Article By 
Alan Walsh
January 9, 2019
Forza Motorsport 7

Turn 10's 'Forza Monthly' Returns January 14th

Article By 
Alan Walsh
January 9, 2019

Update: In the latest Forza Motorsport Week in Review, developer Turn 10 Studios announced that both Forza Motorsport 7 and Forza Horizon 4 will receive their next content updates on Tuesday, January 15th. Details for both updates will be shared on the upcoming Forza Monthly and Playground Games livestreams, which are slated to begin at 10am Pacific (1pm EST, 6pm GMT) on Monday, January 14th.

In addition the new content updates, Forza Monthly will also take a look at the schedule of upcoming events for Forza Motorsport 7 in January, as well as the Cycled Production Hopper refresh, which will use car and track combinations suggested by the community.

Lastly, the Barrett-Jackson Car Pack will accompany the release of the January Update for Forza Motorsport 7. It features a selection of handpicked automobile legends made for car collectors and enthusiasts alike, including the 1932 Ford Custom “Double Down,” the 1970 Chevrolet Chevelle Super Sport Barrett-Jackson Edition, the 1963 Shelby Monaco King Cobra and more.

The original story can be found below. Article updated on Saturday, January 12th.

Original Story

Turn 10 Studios has announced that the next installment of its Forza Monthly broadcast show will air on Monday, January 14th at 11am Pacific (2pm EST, 7pm GMT) on the official Forza Mixer and Twitch channels.

In a teaser shared on the official Forza social channels, the 2019 Porsche 911 Carrera S (992) is shown on display, which suggests its arrival into the Forza franchise later this month.

Turn 10 also revealed that it’ll be showcasing its next update for Forza Motorsport 7 on the broadcast, which should arrive the following day on Tuesday, January 15th, based on the timing of the show. Playground Games will also be featured on the broadcast to discuss the latest updates for Forza Horizon 4, which receives the fan-requested ‘Free-for-All Adventure’ mode next week. The British developer will also host its own livestream an hour ahead of Forza Monthly at 10am Pacific (1pm EST, 6pm GMT) to discuss the Series 5 Update for Forza Horizon 4.

Be on the lookout for more details on 2019's first edition of Forza Monthly leading up to January 14th, here on FullThrottle Media, and stay tuned for our coverage of the show following its initial broadcast. In the meantime, you can also check out our in-depth feature story on what to expect from the Forza franchise throughout 2019.

Alan Walsh

Alan is the co-founder and co-owner of FullThrottle Media. As someone who enjoys spending all his free time playing video games, he delivers the latest in news stories, reviews, and feature articles to the website, as well as videos on his YouTube channel and livestreams over on Mixer.