Forza Motorsport 7

Forza Monthly Returns Friday, March 8 With Dan Greenawalt

Article By 
Alan Walsh
March 2, 2019
Forza Motorsport 7

Forza Monthly Returns Friday, March 8 With Dan Greenawalt

Article By 
Alan Walsh
March 2, 2019

Friday, March 8th. Mark it on your calendars, Forza fans, because that’s when this month’s edition of the Forza Monthly broadcast show live from Seattle, WA will debut, alongside the next official livestream from Playground Games’ studio in Leamington Spa, UK.

It all begins at 10am Pacific (1pm EST, 6pm GMT) on Friday, March 8th on the official Forza Mixer and Twitch channels. Playground Games will be up first, showcasing the Series 7 Update for Forza Horizon 4. The headlining aspect of this release will be the ‘Festival Playlist’ experience, which the developer has described as “a whole new way to play Forza Horizon 4.” This unique experience is designed to bring together Forzathon, Season Events, Online Adventure and more into one central hub. Playground Games also aims to use it to showcase new features and upcoming experiences for its shared open-world racing game.

One of those new additions it aims to highlight will be the all-new ‘Showcase Remixes,’ which are also coming to Forza Horizon 4 with the Series 7 Update. These have been designed to encourage players to revisit the Showcase events that are already available in the game and re-experience them using different car and weather scenarios. As noted to us in our interview with Creative Director Ralph Fulton at the Goodwood launch celebration of the game, “Remixes allow us to take the Showcases that are in the game and remix them. Put a different theme on them, put a different time of day, move it out into a different season, change the car you’re in, change the music – and give you the same Showcase but in a slightly different flavour.”

Furthermore, the Series 7 Update for Forza Horizon 4 will also include a batch of new Xbox Live Achievements to unlock with accompanying Gamerscore points, as well as a change to wall-riding physics in competitive modes to allow for a fairer online racing experience. Expect this update to arrive on Tuesday, March 12th ahead of the Summer seasonal change later in the week that will officially commence the arrival of Series 7 content into Forza Horizon 4.

The Playground Games in-studio livestream will be followed by the March edition of Forza Monthly at 11am Pacific (2pm EST, 7pm GMT), which will feature guests from both Turn 10 Studios and Playground Games, including Dan Greenawalt, the Creative Director of the Forza franchise. It will be his first time appearing on the show. Dan will be joined by Formula Drift driver Chelsea DeNofa to help showcase some of the new drift-themed experiences coming to Forza Motorsport 7 in March, including the arrival of some “cool new drift cars,” as well as automatic head-tracking for cockpit view. These will be accompanied by further improvements to the force-feedback model for wheel users, and potentially, the debut of a beta-style Multiplayer Hopper featuring a work-in-progress version of the Forza Race Regulations adjudication system.

As revealed in an official teaser image shared by Turn 10 Studios, Vaughn Gittin Jr's Formula Drift Mustang will also be coming to the Forza franchise, presumably later this month. The tuned-up drift machine is shown parked up in Edinburgh, the Scottish capital in Forza Horizon 4.

After Forza Monthly has wrapped up, Verena Mei will be live on the official Forza channels with the next edition of her weekly #HeyWatchThis broadcast show, which begins at 1pm Pacific (3pm EST, 9pm GMT) followed by the next installment of #ForzaFriday, starting at its regular scheduled time of 3pm Pacific (6pm EST, 11pm GMT). Next Friday will undoubtedly be a jam-packed day of Forza goodness, so don’t miss out on the fun.

You can find next week’s full schedule of official Forza livestreams in the graphic shown above. Don’t forget to check back on FullThrottle Media following this month’s edition of Forza Monthly for all our coverage from the broadcast. With Dan Greenawalt’s first-ever presence on the show, it promises to be a big one for all fans of the Forza franchise!

Alan Walsh

Alan is the co-founder and co-owner of FullThrottle Media. As someone who enjoys spending all his free time playing video games, he delivers the latest in news stories, reviews, and feature articles to the website, as well as videos on his YouTube channel and livestreams over on Mixer.