Microsoft’s E3 2018 Briefing To Feature Unannounced Xbox Games Coming 2018 And Beyond

Article By 
Alan Walsh
April 18, 2018

Microsoft’s E3 2018 Briefing To Feature Unannounced Xbox Games Coming 2018 And Beyond

Article By 
Alan Walsh
April 18, 2018

E3 is officially less than two months away, and Microsoft has detailed its plans for the upcoming annual expo. That includes new information on its press briefing at the Microsoft Theater, this year’s Xbox FanFest activities, as well details on an exclusive episode of Inside Xbox to be broadcasted live from E3 2018 in Los Angeles.

The Xbox E3 2018 Briefing

The annual Xbox E3 2018 Briefing will be live on Sunday, June 10th at 1pm PDT – broadcasted from its new home at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Not only will the briefing showcase “in-depth looks at previously-announced games,” but Microsoft also teased that it will feature “trailers for our unannounced titles coming in 2018 and beyond.”

Recently, it was confirmed by an Xbox Europe representative that Forza Horizon 4 will make its debut at E3 2018 – where the location of the highly-anticipated racing game will be revealed.

Fans can tune in to the Xbox E3 2018 Briefing on Sunday, June 10th beginning at 1pm PDT (4pm EST, 9pm BST) on the official Xbox Mixer channel. The briefing will be broadcasted in six different languages – English, German, French, Italian, Spanish (LATAM), Portuguese (LATAM), and includes support for English Closed Captions. Those who wish to select an alternative language can simply click the ‘cog’ button within Mixer to view the available list.

The Xbox E3 2018 Briefing will also be on other streaming services, which Microsoft says it will be “announcing soon.” These will presumably include Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter, but this has yet to be officially confirmed. Microsoft did say, however, that the briefing will be shown on the big screen at Microsoft Stores.

Inside Xbox at E3 2018

E3 2018 will also mark the debut of Inside Xbox broadcasted live from the expo. Inside Xbox: Live at E3 2018 will air on Monday, June 11th – the day after the official briefing, at 3pm PDT (6pm EST, 11pm BST). Microsoft says it will be “a livestream full of exclusive announcements, game demos, interviews, giveaways and more.”

Microsoft will also be streaming live on Mixer every day throughout E3 2018 starting from Tuesday, June 12th to Thursday, June 14th, with a full schedule to be posted soon.

Xbox FanFest at E3 2018

Finally, those in Los Angeles for the week of E3 2018 can look forward to Xbox FanFest. 400 lucky Xbox fans will have the opportunity to experience Xbox FanFest from June 10th to June 11th or win one of 1,000 brand-new Xbox Briefing-Only Fan Tickets. In addition, all winners will be able to enjoy the Xbox E3 Briefing in-person.

At 12pm PDT (3pm EST, 8pm GMT) on Wednesday, April 18th – that’s later today for those keeping track, Microsoft will launch its dedicated Xbox E3 Fan Event Submission Site. Here, fans will be able to submit their name for a chance to win a ticket via a random drawing. They can also choose to add a guest to win two tickets for the event. Fans can choose between an Xbox FanFest or a Briefing-Only Fan Ticket.

After your submission has been completed, you’ll need to keep an eye on the random drawing dates, then watch your email inbox once the winners have been chosen. The Xbox FanFest ticket drawing will happen on Monday, April 23rd, and fans can register for a chance to attend Xbox FanFest at E3 2018 until this same date.

The ticketing process will require fans to have an Xbox Live Gamertag, which Microsoft will also verify to be “current, legitimate, and up-to-date.” Attendees are required to be 21 years of age or over. Whilst there’s no cost for the Briefing-Only Fan Tickets, this year each Xbox FanFest ticket will cost $45, with FanFest ticket winners being able to purchase up to two tickets each. Microsoft says that all money raised from the sale of FanFest tickets will benefit a charity to be announced soon. Plus, a special moment at E3 2018 will show FanFest attendees first-hand how their money will turn into something amazing for others.

Of course, Xbox FanFest attendees will receive a special, custom-built backpack full of gaming gear. As you might have seen on the latest episode of Inside Xbox, fans will receive a brand-new, custom FanFest jersey in collaboration with Meta Threads, as well as a Limited-Edition Sea of Thieves Seagate 2TB Game Drive for Xbox, with exclusive in-game content and 1-month of Xbox Game Pass. Additional goodies will be featured in the backpack – and these will be revealed in the future.

Here’s the full list of activities Xbox FanFest ticket winners can look forward to at E3 2018:

  • Early Check-in: Private check-in and admission to a Fan Rally prior to the Xbox E3 Briefing on Sunday morning.
  • Briefing Access: Experience the Xbox E3 Briefing in-person.
  • Epic Moments: A “can’t miss” Xbox community event Sunday afternoon.
  • Exclusivity: Early access to Xbox’s hottest exclusives and biggest blockbuster games.
  • Meet Xbox: Meet and talk with some of gaming’s top developers, leaders and influencers.
  • Our Secret Gear Backpack: Full of amazing surprises.
  • A Custom Jersey: Since Xbox fans deserve the best apparel to show off their fandom!

Microsoft has teased that fans should stay tuned for additional information “in the coming weeks,” as these are just “a few” of the activities Xbox has planned for E3 2018.

Alan Walsh

Alan is the co-founder and co-owner of FullThrottle Media. As someone who enjoys spending all his free time playing video games, he delivers the latest in news stories, reviews, and feature articles to the website, as well as videos on his YouTube channel and livestreams over on Mixer.