Forza Horizon 4

Watch The Xbox E3 2019 Briefing

posted by 
Alan Walsh
June 9, 2019
Forza Horizon 4

Watch The Xbox E3 2019 Briefing

posted by 
Alan Walsh
June 9, 2019

It’s that time of year again. E3 2019 has officially arrived and later today, Xbox will be on-stage at its Xbox Plaza within the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, CA to debut all the latest and greatest gaming experiences coming to Xbox One, Windows 10 PC and Xbox Game Pass later this year and beyond.

The Xbox E3 Media Briefing will be live from 9pm BST (1pm PDT, 4pm EDT) on Sunday, June 9th and will be streamed on a variety of platforms – YouTube, Twitch, Mixer and Facebook. The Mixer livestream will also be in 4K resolution and offering digital rewards for those who sign-in with their Microsoft Account.

Microsoft has been rehearsing all week for its Xbox E3 2019 Briefing and will showcase at least 17 new titles from its first-party Xbox Game Studios titles, including Halo Infinite and Gears 5. Games like Cyberpunk 2077 and Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order will also be present on the show, as well as a first-look at Microsoft’s next-generation console family, codenamed “Project Scarlet,” along with fresh details about its xCloud game-streaming technology, the new Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscription for Xbox One and Windows 10, and a new Xbox desktop app for PC.

Details on the second eagerly awaited expansion for Forza Horizon 4 are also expected to be shared during the briefing, so be sure to check back on FullThrottle Media following the conference for all of the details. Speaking of Playground Games, could we potentially see its all-new RPG project that’s heavily rumoured to be Fable, show up as well? Only time will tell, but Microsoft did announce an acquisition of the studio at E3 2018 last year.

Be sure to tune into the Xbox E3 2019 Briefing – which you can watch from the video embed above, from 9pm BST (1pm PDT, 4pm EDT) and stay tuned for all the latest details on both Xbox and Forza during the conference and post-show. The full schedule of Xbox E3 events over the days ahead can also be found above, featuring a special episode of Inside Xbox on Monday, June 10th.

Turn 10 Studios will also host multiple Forza livestreams during the week of E3, including its latest edition of the Forza Monthly broadcast show on Monday, June 10th at 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 1am BST) – all live from Los Angeles, CA. But before all that, the fun begins with the Xbox E3 Media Briefing, so be sure to tune in to not miss out on any of the latest gaming news and announcements from Microsoft!